About Us Jurisdiction

The Consulate General of India in Ho Chi Minh City was established in 1989 with an objective to cater to the needs of Indian Nationals living in Ho Chi Minh City and the neighbouring provinces of Southern Vietnam. At present, the Consulate exercises jurisdiction over the following 28 provinces of Southern Vietnam.  

  1. Bình Định Province 

  2. Gia Lai Province 

  3. Phú Yên Province 

  4. Đắk Lắk Province 

  5. Khánh Hòa Province 

  6. Đắk Nông Province 

  7. Ninh Thuận Province 

  8. Lâm Đồng Province 

  9. Bình Phước Province 

  10. Bình Thuận Province 

  11. Đồng Nai Province 

  12. Bình Dương Province 

  13. Tây Ninh Province 

  14. Bà Rịa – Vũng Tàu Province 

  15. Hồ Chí Minh City

  16. Long An Province 

  17. Bến Tre Province 

  18. Tiền Giang Province 

  19. Đồng Tháp Province 

  20. Trà Vinh Province 

  21. Vĩnh Long Province 

  22. Cần Thơ City 

  23. An Giang Province 

  24. Sóc Trăng Province 

  25. Hậu Giang Province 

  26. Kiên Giang Province 

  27. Bạc Liêu Province 

  28. Cà Mau Province